Need to clear rosters

Share advice with other fantasy league commissioners. Trade trips and tricks.

Need to clear rosters

Postby jpearce » Sun Aug 11, 2019 1:22 pm

I ran a sample draft to learn how the online draft works. How do I clear/reset the rosters so all players are available?
jpearce
Rookie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2011 4:20 pm

Re: Need to clear rosters

Postby jpearce » Sun Aug 11, 2019 1:34 pm

This site used to have an option to clear everything for a new season. What happened to that? It's so dumbed down now that I can't run the league as quickly.
jpearce
Rookie
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2011 4:20 pm

Re: Need to clear rosters

Postby ChrisToeFer » Mon Aug 12, 2019 4:32 am

Teams->Add/Drop
select the Enable Release All button
select the Release All button

It may be dumbed down, but having a couple checks in front of it saved hundreds of hours a year of support calls and emails asking to restore rosters when commish didn't mean to clear them.
ChrisToeFer
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 620
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 11:13 pm
Location: STL


Return to Commissioner's Corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron